Night Out Essentials | f l a t l a y |

20170115_140901

I always have the hardest time trying to down-size my bags. I wish I could just carry small bags, but if you’re like me, it’s really hard to part with.  Nonetheless, there are those nights out when it’d be really inappropriate to carry my mini luggage around. Photographed above is one of my go-to small bags– the Rebecca Minkoff Mini MAC Crossbody. These are the bare essentials that I cannot leave the house without. This Kate Spade Wallet I picked up for a steal from the outlet at Tanger. If you’re interested, the style is Stacy WLRU2618 Newbury Lance Mousfro/bl (242) 

20170115_140944

20170115_140953.jpg

Typically, I’d do a full face of makeup for a night out. Blotting papers save my life because if I don’t have space to carry around a compact, these will lift those oils right out.

20170115_140932

Gourmand 306 The Matcha Hand Cream retails for $8. I purchase mine from Urban Outfitters I know, it looks like a toothpaste bottle, but I love this lotion. A little goes a long way and the scent is very fresh and clean; it has notes of green tea, citrus, and white flowers. I’m super picky about hand creams because I hate that sticky film texture that lingers. Thankfully I don’t have to worry about that issue when I use this. It moisturizes my skin very nicely and absorbs quickly. A definite must-have during these winter months!

20170115_140958.jpg

As aforementioned, it’s been pretty cold here in NYC. I cannot leave the house without a lip balm or lip treatment, especially because I love matte lipsticks. the fresh Sugar Cream Lip Treatment in shade Buff is one of my favorites. It is thick and moisturizing, long lasting, and smells very bright. When I apply a bit of this, my liquid lipsticks don’t feel anywhere as drying as they would if I didn’t put this on.

20170115_141009

If you’re looking for a liquid lipstick that is super comfortable, look no further. The Bare Minerals Matte Liquid Lipstick in shade OM is life! I’ve finally found the perfect nude for my skin tone, next to my ABH Ashton. Unlike Ashton, OM is that perfect undertone with a touch of warmth that mutes out my lips without looking like concealer-lips. It goes with everything or nothing at all (nothing being a bare face). Ashton is more of a deeper brown nude. This will live on my vanity and in my bag at all times.

20170115_141015

I suffer from frequent headaches and anxiety so no matter where I go, especially being a heavy commuter, I keep an essential oil with me always. It just calms me down and relaxes me. And trust me, if you have a lot going on or you’re always on the go, this is refreshing to apply on your pulse points and under your nose… not to mention if someone smells bad on the train.

20170115_153054

HONORABLE MENTION not photographed above– this fits in my bag even with all those products above. Especially if you’re going out and you know you’ll be taking a lot of photos, killing your phone battery, a portable charger or charging case will be your best friend.

 

Leave a Reply

