November | f a v o r i t e s |

If you’re like me, then you probably love shopping high end & affordable.  For this month’s favorite post, I’ve decided to grab one high end & one drugstore product that I’ve been really enjoying for each category.  Disclaimer– this is not intended to be a dupes post** Though some products may be similar in color or texture, the drugstore product may not be an alternative for the high end product.

f a c e p r o d u c t s

20161124_164704 

Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealer in medium // MAC Mineralize Concealer in nw30

These two concealers are not the same shades, by any means.  I’ve been meaning to try the cult classic Age Rewind Concealer for quite some time; thankfully I got my hands on this for 40% off at RiteAid. It has just enough coverage that I’d need under my eyes.  It is not thick in consistency, which makes it very blendable. I often wear this on top of the MAC Mineralize.  The MAC Mineralize is a very thin consistency, which I enjoy.  It is extremely easy to work which, and it combats the darkness under my eyes without being heavy. I put it to rest a while back so that I can try other products; it’s an oldie but a goodie.  If you refer to one of my first posts ever, I definitely gave this guy a shoutout! Hands down, a winner in my book!

20161124_164721

Maybelline Fit Me! Matte & Powerless Foundation in shade 310 // Anastasia Beverly Hills Foundation Stick in shade warm honey

I haven’t been wearing foundation too often this month, but if I do, I’d reach for one of these two!  The Maybelline Fit Me is a great affordable foundation.  I use a BeautyBlender or makeup sponge to apply this for an even, medium coverage.  I used to use this nonstop a few months ago.. and I can’t remember why. The ABH Foundation Stick is just phenomenal.  I have nothing bad to say about this product.  From the versatility, price point, finish, coverage, blendability, convenience for travel… it’s an all-around great product that I’d highly recommend.

20161124_164806

20161124_164822

Milani Powder Blush in shade romantic rose // Kat Von D Shade + Light Blush in mickey & mallory

I’ve done a huge declutter of makeup & tried my best to only keep the products I really use.  Out of all my drugstore blushes, this is the only one I’ve kept, the Milani Rose Blush.  It pairs nicely with all possible makeup looks, bold or simple.  Same goes for the Kat Von D blush that I picked up not too long ago.  I haven’t been using it for the whole month yet, but I know I will be.  I got this for a STEAL at TJ Maxx for less than $10; thumbs up for bargain shopping! Being in the same boat as the Milani blush, I’ve been able to wear it with minimal makeup or full face. Since there are two shades provided, you can wear one or the other, or combine the two for a beautiful blend.

20161124_164735

20161124_164749

20161124_164643

Girlactik Face Glow in shade natural // Gerard Cosmetics Star Powder in shade brigitte

The price point of the Girlactik Face Glow is a bit high for drugstore, but I’ve decided to put it in that category since I purchased it from Duane Reade quite some time ago.  The Gerard highlight, I was fortunate enough to pick up during a sale at Ricky’s NYC for only $7! Both highlights are super blendable and subtle.  For those days that you just want a nice sheen without being the unicorn that you are, these are both great options.  For a more golden tone highlight, the Girlactik Face Glow never fails.  For a touch of neutral pink on the cheek, Brigitte by Gerard Cosmetics is just lovely.

e y e p r o d u c t s

20161124_164840

Milani Easy Brow Gel in shade 3 medium brown // Benefit Gimme Brow in shade 3

Making its way back to my favorites is the Benefit Gimme Brow.  Since I haven’t been reaching for much makeup lately, when I want my brows to just look put together, the Gimme Brow has been the perfect options.  It gives my brows an even and full look without looking overdone. The Milani Easy Brow doesn’t have fibers the way the Gimme Brow does, but nonetheless has been a well-loved brow gel for me this month.

l i p p r o d u c t s

20161124_164856

20161124_164912

NYX Butter Gloss in shade angel food cake // Gerard Cosmetics Lip Gloss in shade plum crazy

Again at Ricky’s NYC, I was able to get the Gerard lip gloss for super cheap during their sale. It has pretty much been the only gloss I carry around ever since I bought it! Its pigmentation is just perfect, the finish is not overly glossy, the longevity stunning, and has a light sweet scent. I hope I can get my hands on the other shades I want since they were sold out at the location I found this one. NYX Butter Gloss have always been reliable.  They smell like vanilla cake, the pigmentation is super even, price point AMAZING, color range wide, and texture extremely comfortable.

20161124_164934

20161124_164949

Milani Amore Matte Lip Cream in shade crush // Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in shade bow n’ arrow

The liquid lipstick trend has obviously stuck around, and for good reason.  It’s fashionable and long lasting. Both formulas are extremely comfortable for me.  I don’t suffer from chronic dry lips because I make it a point to hydrate before application. If you’re looking to try them out but don’t want to break bank, I’d highly suggest grabbing the Milani Matte Lip creams. They smell like birthday cake, in case you couldn’t tell I love that scent, dry down to an even matte finish, and last for hours on my lips. As for the Kat Von D liquid lipstick, it does have a higher price point, but if you love liquid lipsticks, I can’t imagine you not having these in your collection.

I know this post was a bit lengthy, but hey, better to be well informed! If you have any questions about any of the products I’ve listed, feel free to ask! If you have any suggestions of things I’d like, I’d love to try them out!

 

Leave a Reply

