October | f a v o r i t e s |

This is going to be a relatively shallow post. I won’t really be going into much detail about each thing, so if anyone’s interested in a full review of any of these products, just let me know!

20161031_213636

Since I’m coming to the end of my Gucci Guilty perfume, I sampled the Yves Saint Laurent Mon Paris Eau de Parfum. By purchasing the rollerball travel size, I figured it’ll give me enough time to find out how much I’d really want to buy the full size. And let me tell you, I think I’ve found my next go-to scent.  According to Sephora’s website, it has notes of strawberry, raspberry, bergamot, alone, pear, orange flower, jasmin sambac, white peony, datura, patchouli, white musk, ambrox, cedar wood, and crystal moss. It is absolutely stunning on and works well with my body chemistry.  Do realize that scents vary depending on the body, though I do hope if you try this out, it works as well for you as it does for me.  It has a very fresh scent that seems to be appropriate all year round.

20161031_213709

I decided to give the taste shape tape concealer a go in the shade medium after GenerationBeauty. I didn’t notice anything monumental about it until I started setting it with a different powder– so shoutouts to the Laura Mercier Translucent Loose Powder — and I’m pretty pleased with it.  It has a light citrus scent that wears away after application, is not too heavy, has good coverage, and the color is not ashy.

20161031_213748

Essence is super affordable– and what makes this even better is that I got this for free at GenBeauty.  I was thoroughly impressed with the quality of this nail polish.  I’ve been using it without a top coat, and let me tell you, it took a long time to become dull. The brush is a great shape and size; it’s wide and rounded at the end so it covers a lot of surface area and makes it easy near the cuticles. Shade 68 Free Hugs.

20161031_213758

Also by Essence, the Forbidden Volume Rebel Mascara has been working out really well for my lashes.  It has a large applicator with thick bristles to really build volume on my lashes.  It doesn’t add much length, but at least it doesn’t claim to. So in that respect, I’ve been enjoying this mascara.  When I first used it, I thought the formula was too wet for my liking.. However, over some time it became a lot easier for me to work with. Although I do have one bone to pick with this product; a ton of product comes out on the applicator so I do have to scrape off the excess. Nonetheless, this has been the only mascara I’ve been reaching for in conjunction with an oldie but a goodie, Benefit’s Rollerlash.

20161031_214116

While on the topic of eyes, the Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz is a cult favorite.  Understandably so, I ended up purchasing shade Dark Brown since I finished my Nyx Microbrow Pencil (still Holy Grail status).  I have been loving it and this is the only pencil I reach for, but if you ask me, I’d still pick the Nyx Microbrew because it works exactly the same for me at a cheaper price. I hear they’re made in the same factory?

20161031_214030

Another cult classic, Benefit’s Gimme Brow Volumizing Gel in shade 3 has been my go-to this month. I don’t like my brows to be too perfect; I prefer a well groomed, natural kind of brow. Thanks to GenBeauty, this puppy was free.99!  I haven’t bought it since before they changed packaging.

20161031_213836

Metallic lips have been quite the craze this year. So after some time, I decided to hop on the back wagon and pick up a ton of the Colourpop Ultra Metallic Lip matte liquid lipsticks. I don’t regret it one bit. They’re comfy, affordable, and have a variety of shades.  Pictured above is shade MANEATER. Of the 5 I purchased, this is my favorite shade by far.

20161031_214008

I already knew I liked this line of lipsticks because I had purchased one quite some time ago. But this shade Ive been reaching for nonstop.  Need I say more?

20161031_214048

20161031_214103

Leave a Reply

