Chanel Rouge Allure Velvet | r e v i e w |

Processed with VSCO

I decided to treat myself a tad by buying a high end lipstick I’d typically be afraid to pick up.  But boyyyy, am I happy I did! Chanel’s Rouge Allure Velvet Matte Lipstick in shade no. 59 gives me so much life.  I’ve always been a fan of the bold lipsticks, so naturally I decided to go with this piece.  It is really appropriate for the fall and winters months.  Retailing at $37 USD, I’m glad this isn’t a product that will easily go to waste.

Processed with VSCO

With one easy swipe, it swatches true to the color in the bullet. The pigmentation is lovely; it is effortless to get an even finish on the lips. With a light, perfumed scent, it is reminiscent of the Rouge Coco lipstick line by Chanel.  If you’re worried about strong aromas, you don’t need to worry about this one; the scent is pleasant and faint.

I used to have a lipstick by Wet ‘n Wild from the megalast matte line that this lipstick somewhat reminds me of.  When I come across the one I’m thinking of, I can go ahead with a beloved dupe post! But overall, I’d highly recommend this lippie if you’re looking to splurge.

Leave a Reply

