Wet N Wild Brush | r e v i e w |

Two posts in one day?! I know, I haven’t been on my game lately with a whole ton of other things going on.  But nonetheless, I was able to get my hands on a few of the new Wet n Wild makeup brushes. 

Retails;  $1

Texture; 10/10

I purchased these at my local Dollar Tree Store where everything is ACTUALLY only $1!  On the Wet N Wild website, the eye brushes retail for $1 as well, however the contour brush is about $2.99 if I’m not mistaken.  I’m still on the lookout for the remaining face brushes, and best believe, I will buy them. 

First and foremost, when you first buy a new makeup brush, it is imperative that you clean it thoroughly.  The worst possible thing you can do is spread hoarded bacteria on your face… and if you’re as anal about your skincare as I am, you know that makeup brushes are a huge contributor to unwanted breakouts.  When I first cleaned these brushes, I was pleased to find that they did not shed.  Granted, you should always be cautious while cleaning your brushes, but these held up quite well.

These are synthetic bristle brushes that blend makeup seamlessly.  The contour brush blends out bronzer, blush, or highlight really well!  As for the eye brushes, the small eyeshadow brush works well with loose pigments!  The large eyeshadow brush is phenomenal for packing on color all over the lid.  As for the crease brush, it is nice and fluffy to add in the perfect transition shade.

Overall, I’d highly recommend these brushes if you are looking for something inexpensive yet effective!  You can (hopefully) find them at your local drugstores or online at http://www.wetnwildbeauty.com

2 thoughts on “Wet N Wild Brush | r e v i e w |

Leave a Reply

