Urban Decay Naked Smoky Palette | r e v i e w |

Retails; $54.oo

Number of Shadows; 12

Pigmentation; 9/10

Packaging; 10/10

Overall; 10/10

image

 

image

(from top to bottom; high, dirtysweet, radar, armor, slanted, dagger, black market, shoulder, password, whiskey, combust, thirteen)

Thanks to my thoughtful boyfriend, I am now a proud owner of the Urban Decay Naked Smoky Palette! First off, let me start by saying that I understand why so many people are fans these palettes. At first, I was reluctant to buy the palette knowing how pricey it is, but taking into consideration that this palette contains 12 beautiful shadows, I would say it is definitely worth it.  Out of all the Naked palettes, this one has the perfect combination of colors I would use.  Rightfully so, I have used this palette every single day I decided to wear makeup since my boyfriend gave it to me.

Not photographed is the dual ended brush that comes with each Naked palette (which I find extremely useful); proving even more so that it is worth $54.  The palette has a magnetic closure which is quite secure to protect a mirror and the shadows.

Eight of the twelve shadows are shimmer, and the remaining four are matte. The matte colors provide phenomenal crease, highlight, and outer corner shades. Doing the same, the shimmer shades leave a stunning finish on the lid. All shades are thoroughly wearable from day to night. It is so versatile that I hardly ever reach for any other shadow.  The reason I’d give pigmentation a 9/10 is because two of the shades in the palette need to be packed on more than the others to show its true color. However, I’d still say it is easy to work with when using a primer and a natural bristle brush.

In summation, I’d say if you’re looking to invest in a high end palette, look no further, this is definitely one of my top 5.

 

xo.

4 thoughts on “Urban Decay Naked Smoky Palette | r e v i e w |

Leave a Reply

