Fall Drugstore & High End | f a v o r i t e s |

I know this isn’t the high end makeup haul I promised, but I decided to do my current makeup favorites for the fall season, both high end & drugstore! **THIS IS NOT A DUPE POST** Though some colors may seem similar, I do not intend for these to be high ends products with drugstore dupes! Maybe in the future, I’ll try to come up with a dupe list.

Foundations 

image

Drugstore: Maybelline FitMe! Matte & Poreless  // High End: Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Liquid Foundation

The Maybelline foundation is #oldbutGOLD; it is still one of my favorite foundations that I’ve been reaching for quite often for the past couple of weeks. The finish is matte, but not cakey & overly drying, it has a true medium but buildable coverage that I absolutely can’t get enough of. But more often than not, I opt to wear lighter – no foundation. Needless to say, the UD Naked Foundation is a great foundation that is so natural with a light, yet flattering, coverage. 

Concealers

image

Drugstore: LA Girl Pro.Conceal HD Concealer // High End: tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer

I’m sure you’re all familiar with the cult favorite by LA Girl. Rightfully so, it is great for concealing blemishes. I don’t typically put this under my eyes like most do, only because I prefer the tarte one for that area. I like applying the tarte concealer with my fingers because my natural heat from my fingers help warm the product into a beautifully blendable texture that is, not at all, thick. Even on days I don’t want to wear foundation at all, both of these concealers work lovely!

Highlighters

image

image

Drugstore: Hard Candy Baked Highlighter in Tiki // High End: Mac Extra Dimension Skinfinish in Shaft of Gold

HC’s Tiki is a cult classic as well; extremely affordable and stunning on the skin. Shaft of Gold is a limited edition product from Mac’s 2015 Holiday Collection. Though in the swatch it is quite orange, trust me, if you have a medium, medium-tan skintone, you will like this. I know there’s a ton of hype surrounding OhDarling! but unfortunately, I was too late.

Blushes

image

image

Drugstore: Colourpop in Between the Sheets // High End: Nars Madly Blush

I know Colourpop isn’t technically a dugstore brand, but going off its price point, it lines up about right! Both of these shades I reach for all year round because they compliment any shade my skin changes to, and completes any makeup look, bold or subtle. Even with a medium skintone, Madly is stunning on the cheek. It gives enough of a light color that is natural yet apparent.

Liquid Lipsticks

image

Drugstore: Milani Amore Matte Lip Creme in Crush // High End: Ofra Liquid Lipstick in Miami Fever by KathleenLights

Liquid lipsticks are all the craze right now and I completely understand why. They’re just so convenient! I, myself, am a huge fan. Milani’s lip cremes are my absolute favorite. They’re comfortable to wear, extremely pigmented, smell like cake, and are super affordable. If you can still get your hands on them, you definitely should! Miami Fever is also extremely comfortable to wear. It has phenomenal pigmentation and I get why Kathleen collabed with them *THANK GOODNESS* otherwise I wouldn’t have this color.

Lipsticks

image

Drugstore: Wet n Wild Megalast Lipstick in Urban Nights // High End: Mac Limited Edition Amplified Creme in Dark Side

These shades are quite similar, but the formulas are quite different. Both are comfortable, bold, berry red purple shades. I’m so sorry if you can’t get your hands on either of these because I believe they’re both limited edition. This was from WnW’s fall collection 2014 and Dark Side is from Mac’s 2015 Holiday Collection.

Brows

image.jpg

Drugstore: NYX Micro Brow Pencil in Ash Brown // High End: Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder Duo in Dark Brown

It really just depends on my mood, but I  find myself reaching for one of these two brow products each day.  It’s easy to achieve a natural or bold brow with either one of these, though I like the micro brow pencil a bit more! It makes it simple to get that sculpted look without being too bold.

 

2 thoughts on “Fall Drugstore & High End | f a v o r i t e s |

Leave a Reply

