Ulta & 5Below | h a u l |

The products in this post, I got from Ulta Beauty & 5below.  I randomly stopped into 5below and found a bunch of products by City Colors Cosmetics that I’ve wanted to try out, so I snatched them up!

image

The first item I purchased  from Ulta is the Urban Decay Naked Skin Foundation in shade 8.0. I had recently come back from Florida, so my typical foundation shade is far too light. After having tried out the concealer from this line, I knew I’d love the foundation. Rightfully so, I am thoroughly satisfied with this formula.  It is very lightweight, extremely blendable, has a great color selection to accommodate various undertones, and the packaging has a pump (thank goodness!). My favorite ways to apply this foundation is with a BeautyBlender sponge, the Sigma F80 Flat Top Kabuki, or the RealTechnique Expert Face Brush.

image

To avoid hoarding so many primers, I decided to get the travel size of Smashbox’s Photo Finish Pore Minimizing Primer. I swear by this primer to minimize fine lines and pores for days that I need my foundation to last. I don’t use primers regularly, but I know I would repurchase this one time and time again over my Benefit Porefessional.

image

The NYX HD Finishing Powder in shade Banana has been nearly impossible to get my hands on.  Thankfully, it was in stock the day I went to Ulta. I’ve heard such great things about this powder so it is only fitting that I pick up one for myself. Regularly, I’d set my face makeup with the Ben Nye Banana Loose Setting Powder; but I wanted something convenient for travel. Currently, I am quite tan so I actually reach for a darker shade of setting powder. But this powder is phenomenal when I’d like to highlight under my eyes and set my concealer. I have a feeling I’ll hit pan on this sooner than I think.

image

I am so thoroughly impressed by this brow gel. It is the most natural, filling, long lasting, soft textured eye brow gel I have ever used. Lately, I have been using this in conjunction with the NYX Micro Brow Pencil in shade Brunette, and I think this will be my new holy grail combination, the NYX Tinted Brow Mascara. It is so affordable, especially when you have the BOGO 50% off at Ulta, and it has a good amount of product. I use the shade Brunette although i have jet black hair because I don’t want it to look like I took a Sharpie marker to my face lol.

image

Also part of the BOGO 50% off promotion at Ulta, I got the Maybelline Baby Lips Lip Glosses. I have a bone to pick with these because I do enjoy the texture of the glosses and the finish. However, there isn’t much variety in terms of pigmentation and color. Often, the glosses of similar finish will yield similar colors making it difficult to show on pigmented lips, like my own. Personally, I still prefer the NYX Butter Glosses over these.

image

A repurchase time and time again. This is my favorite hand lotion to keep in my bags at all times, Soap & Glory’s Hand Food lotion.  I am sad that Sephora no longer carries this brand so I do have to get it elsewhere. Thankfully, Ulta sells it, or drugstore.com . Super cheap, super moisturizing, smells delicious. Need I say more?

image

Yes, another repurchase. I still have this Jack Black Lip Balm in Blacktea and Blackberry, but I decided to pick one up for boyfrand in the Natural Mint. I hope he likes it as much as I do! He’s tried out the one I have but he wasn’t a fan of the flavor, so hopefully mint is more suitable for him.

image

Repurchase alert! Vera Wang’s Princess Rollerball Perfume. I love how this scent has a slight masculinity to it. It has a perfect balance of being dainty and being musky. If you haven’t tried this out, I highly suggest it if your body chemistry compliments. Just a suggestion– find out what scents compliment you best, that react well with your natural body chemistry. A lot of the time, I find that people will like a scent on one person, and hope it smells exactly the same on them, but it does not! Sometimes it yields a foul odor, sometimes it doesn’t. But you may find a different fragrance that yields a similar smell on you! Don’t be alarmed if a perfume doesn’t smell the same when you wear it versus someone else!

On to my purchases at 5Below! — As aforementioned, I was super lucky to find these products randomly rather than having to order them online from City Color Cosmetics. I haven’t tested these out enough just yet, other than one of the matte blushes in Papaya (which btw, I adore). So I will just post these photos here; do keep in mind everything was $5 or below 😉

image

image

image

image

image

image

(The last palette pictured is not by City Color; it is by Profusion, also less than $5)

If you’d like swatches or full reviews on any of these products, just leave me a comment and let me know!

3 thoughts on “Ulta & 5Below | h a u l |

Leave a Reply

