Happy National Lipstick Day!

Happy National Lipstick Day, my fellow lipstick lovers๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’„

I do have a mini haul coming because I went shopping earlier today, but I’ll most likely upload tomorrow! But in case you’re wondering, I’m currently wearing MAC’s Pro Longwear Lip Pencil in Dynamo with MAC’s Retromatte Lipstick in shade Relentlessly Red!

If you’re not a fan of super matte formulas, I don’t think you’ll enjoy this combination so much. I love matte lips but it does require a bit of maintenance. I don’t usually have any issues with my lips being dehydrated and chapped because I will use the Lush lip scrub to exfoliate off any dried skin, and thoroughly moisturize with Rose Vaseline Lip Therapy (both products are my Holy Grail when it comes to skin care). I wait until it has fully set into my lips, just barely dab off any excess, and go ahead with applying lipstick. There will be a bit of a tug when you put this Retromatte formula on because it is far more matte than MAC’s usual matte line. I do, however love the color, so it’s not too much of a burden for me to wear this. If you want a similar shade but a different formula, I do have some alternatives you may want to try out

2 thoughts on “Happy National Lipstick Day!

Leave a Reply

