We’re Goin On a Trip! | p t 2. e y e s |

Continuing on, I’ll show you the eye products that I’ll be taking with me on vacation!

image

It’s extremely beneficial to have an eye shadow base.  Especially during the summer heat, it helps the shadow adhere to the lid. The one I always reach for is TheBalm’s Put a Lid On It. It is my Holy Grail eyeshadow primer that I reach for all the time. I purchased mine at Duane Reade.

image

While the eyelid primer sets, I’ll use e.l.f.’s Instant Brow Lift Pencil in shade Deep Brown to carve out my brow, and NYX’s Waterproof Eyebrow Gel in shade Brunette to fill in and set. I have so many different brow products, but the second I finished my MUFE Aqua Brow product, I purchased this one. It’s great to use on vacation because its longevity is phenomenal.

image

I decided to bring along two palettes because I like having options. The ones I will pack are Lorac’s Original Unzipped & Kat Von D’s Ladybird Palette. These are two of my favorite eye shadow palettes. The pigmentation and blendability of both are a 10/10! I believe the Kat Von D palette is now discontinued because I no longer see it in Sephora, but I’ll look into it and update this post if I find it! It is an all matte palette with various undertones which satisfy any look. (PS– the Autograph Liner Pencil I take in the palette because, if I’m not mistaken, it came with the palette; it’s always a good safety to have.) To work with some dimension, the Lorac palette has beautiful, warm shimmer shades that compliment the matte colors; the palette includes 4 matte shades and 6 shimmer shades. You can find this at multiple retailers such as Ulta, Kohl’s, etc.

image

top to bottom — Undercover, Unconditional, Unspoken, Unbridled [4 mattes]. Undiscovered, Unreal, Unbelievable, Unattainable, Uncensored, Untamed [shimmers]. 

**Here’s a tip: some of these shimmer shades apply beautifully as a face highlight! So if you prefer to travel light, these shadows are multipurpose!

image

bottom to top — fur elise, vespertine, renholder, siouxsie-sioux, unrequited, harlow, wolf, cleopatra.

image

As opposed to bringing a black liner, I opt to bring a matte brown liquid liner. This is Urban Decay’s Waterproof 24/7 Liquid Liner in shade Demolition. I find it really easy to work with (possibly because I’m used to using liquid), and it lasts for the day.

image

Can’t forget mascara! I know a bunch of people prefer having a waterproof mascara, especially during the summer, but the Maybelline Colossal Volum’ Express is one of my Holy Grail mascaras that I can rely on in all climates. Instead of bringing a lengthening mascara like the Lash Sensational by Maybelline, I’ll take my Clinique Lash Building Primer. It’s not my favorite one, I prefer the Smashbox lash primer way more, but this one works. By applying it prior to my Colossal Volum’, it gives some fibers for the mascara to cling to, giving length to my lashes.

6 thoughts on “We’re Goin On a Trip! | p t 2. e y e s |

Leave a Reply

