We’re Goin On a Trip! | p t 1. f a c e |

“…in our favorite rocket ship!” Brownie points if you know where this is from! Anyhoo, at the end of next week, I’ll be going on BAEcation with Le Bae. So I decided to do a short series of what I will be bringing along with me.

Part 1 will include the face products that I’ll take with me.

*Disclaimer, I have the tendency not to wear makeup on vacation unless we’re going out to dinner. So the amount of makeup I’m packing may seem excessive, but I like to be prepared for the times that I will wear it*

image

Before applying my makeup, I’d do my usual skincare routine. Instead of applying a primer, I will use MAC’s Mineralize Charged Water. Since it will be hot, I don’t want to feel like my makeup is ridiculously thick. Along with my other makeup, I will use Covergirl’s Outlast Stay Fabulous 3-in-1 Foundation in shade 860 Classic Tan. This is my current shade, so after the first day or so, I’m sure this won’t match me lol. Hence, another reason why I won’t reach for makeup on vacation. The concealer that I will bring on my trip is Urban Decay’s Naked Skin Concealer in shade Medium Dark Neutral. 

image

Because I don’t like having a matte face in the summer months, I dominantly use cream products. It blends into my skin well and lasts for quite some time. My bronzing and contouring products will be Anastasia Beverly Hills’ Medium Cream Contour Kit (using Cream to highlight under the eye and Chocolate to contour), Kevyn Aucoin’s Creamy Glow No.4 Duo, and MAC’s Studio Sculpt Defining Bronze Powder in shade Delicates from the limited edition Wash ‘n Dry Collection. I know this seems excessive, but depending on location, I will switch up products.

image

Lastly, to conclude the face product portion, I will bring MAC’s Extra Dimension Skinfinish in Superb from the limited edition Magnetic Nudes collection, to highlight, and ColourPop’s Between the Sheets matte blush. (PS- Mac has relaesed this shade multiple times in different limited edition lines, so be on the lookout if you want to get your hands on this! It’s my Holy Grail Highlight)

image

top to bottom — Kevyn Aucoin Candlelight highlight (for a stunning natural highlight), Superb EDSF (for a more dramatic rose gold highlight), Between the Sheets blush (neutral goes-with-any-look blush)

Be on the lookout for my next post to see what other makeup I’ll bring on vacation! 💋

6 thoughts on “We’re Goin On a Trip! | p t 1. f a c e |

    1. uhresuh says:

      Thanks a bundle! Ill definitely check it out! I got the mac highlighter last year but they’ve released that shade at least 3 times already. So fingers crossed, they will soon (: If you need an alternative, Colourpop’s Butterfly Beach comes close, but isnt exactly the same, and e.l.f.’s Baked Eyeshadow in Toasted is very similar

      Liked by 1 person

    1. uhresuh says:

      I actually like it a lot! I prefer cream products more often than powder because of how it blends into my skin. I know a bunch of people like setting the cream with a powder because they say itll move around, but that hasnt happened to me even on hot days (:

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

