Simple with a Bit of Color | t u t o r i a l |

It’s always fun to try out fresh looks for the season; summer calls for bright colors! I know it can be a little intimidating to apply bold colors all over the lid, so a great alternative that I like is using a bit of color in the lower lash line or waterline! I was inspired to recreate a look I saw on Pinterest; this look is really easy to do and it’s wearable for so many occassions. If you try it out, let me know how it works for you! ps — most of the products I used are drugstore, so it’s affordable, too!

image image

All over the lid, I used Wet n’ Wild’s Brulee in the center with any brush to pack the color. Using a light, matte eyeshadow helps brighten and bring dimension to the eye without using an overwhelming color. Wet n’ Wild has soft, pigmented eyeshadows for extremely affordable prices! This single shadow cost me $1 at Duane Reade.

image

In the crease, I used a fluffy blending brush to apply MAC’s matte shadow in shade Saddle. To deepen the outer corner, I applied MAC’s matte shadow in shade Brun with a pencil brush.

image

image

To make my eyes have a bolder look, I used NYX Studio Liquid Liner in Black to achieve a winged liner. By following the direction of my lower waterline, I drew the wing diagonal toward the tip of my brow.

image

I like having a sculpted, natural brow. Using e.l.f.’s Instant Brow Lift Pencil, I lightly filled in my brow.

To make my brows appear more crisp, I used Laura Mercier’s Secret Concealer in #4 and a small concealer brush to shape the bottom of my brow.

image

To further highlight my brow bone, I used the same Wet n’ Wild Brulee shadow that I applied all over my lid.

Using my Holy Grail mascara, Maybelline’s Colossal Volum’ Express in Black, I applied just one coat to my upper lashes. Lashes always add a great touch to any look. I used Ardell’s Demi Whispies with the Revlon Lash Adhesive over my natural lashes.

image image

While the lashes set, I applied a L’Oreal Infallible Pressed Pigment on the outer 2/3 of my lower lash line and waterline using a pencil brush. **I apologize, the sticker came off so I don’t know the actual color name!**

image

On the inner third of my lower lash line and the tear duct, I used NYC’s Sparkle Eye Dust in shade Amber Glitz with a pencil brush as well.

image

Again, using MAC’s Brun matte shadow, I applied just a little below these two colors to slightly smoke out the lower lash line. With the same mascara, I applied a light coat on the lower lashes as well to open up the eye.

Remember, you are never limited to just these products I used! Feel free to try this look out with other colors that you have in your collection!

 

2 thoughts on “Simple with a Bit of Color | t u t o r i a l |

Leave a Reply

