Soft Glam | t u t o r i a l |

image

Some days when I want to get dolled up but still have a daytime appropriate look, I’d wear this look. Using a few colors from Tarte’s Tartelette All Matte Palette & Lorac’s Unzipped Palette, I put together this soft, smokey eye that is really simple to do. By pairing it with a nude lip, it is super wearable, and easy to turn into a day-to-night look by switching to a bold lip color & deepening the crease.

image

image

I started off by applying Unconditional lightly in the crease with BH Cosmetics Blending Brush. All over the lid, I used Unbelievable & Uncensored using my finger to pack on the color.

image

image

To deepen the crease, I used multi-tasker with a pencil brush for a bit of precision. By highlighting the brow bone with one of my favorite shadows, free spirit, it emphasizes a bit of depth in the crease.

image

I decided to do a thin, slightly winged liner with black liquid eyeliner by NYX. I haven’t used this liner enough to know if I love it yet, so I’ll let you guys know in a later post! But so far, so good! The pigmentation is great, the brush is thin with just enough control, and it is extremely easy to apply.

image

image

On my upper lashes, I applied two coats of Maybelline’s Colossal Volum’ Express.  It has been my Holy Grail mascara for 2 years now, and no matter what mascaras I come across, I never have any problem reaching for this one. On the lower lashes, I use a mascara that will lengthen and separate those tiny lashes, so today, I used Wet ‘n Wild’s megalength mascara.

image

My current go-to nude lip is a combination of MAC’s Velvet Teddy Matte Lipstick & Dose of Colors’ Poise Lipstick. It is a no-brainer; really easy to pair with any look, comfortable to wear, and for the price of one YSL lipstick, you can buy these two!

image

If you try this look out, let me know in the comments so I can take a gander!

6 thoughts on “Soft Glam | t u t o r i a l |

    1. uhresuh says:

      same! i just randomly got it one day because it was inexpensive and i was pleasantly surprised. im just not a fan of the packaging because so much of it gets around the grooves where it seals. i feel like it could potentially leak

      Like

Leave a Reply

